Setting up Lenovo X61s – driver difficulties


I reinstalled the OS (XP) on an Lenovo Thinkpad X61s and I have sorted all the drivers required for all devices, but a few remain stubbornly unrecognized. They are identified in Device Manager as USB ROOT hub devices (there are six of them).

I’ve tried all the available relevant drivers I can think of from the Lenovo site. I have also tried all the drivers I can find on other X61/X61s machines that I have.

I have also tried to update the driver via windows’ automatic device driver locate process. And tried to use all the .INF files I can find on this machine and others. No joy so far.

The machine seems to be otherwise sufficiently functional, so I will perhaps just come back to the problem later.

Leave a comment

